BHCA Blog

BHCA Events in 2017

Here’s a list of the upcoming BHCA events in 2017. Hope to see you there!

Event Date Time
Easter Egg Hunt Saturday, April 15
Spring BHCA Park & Pool Clean-Up Saturday, April 1
Rain date: Saturday, April 8
8:30 am – 12 noon
Pool Clean-up Day #1 Sunday, May 7 8:30 am – 12 noon
Spring Day-in-the-Park Parade and Picnic Saturday, May 13
Rain date: Saturday, May 20
11 am – 3 pm
Pool Clean-up Day #2 Saturday, May 20 8:30 am – 12 noon
Pool Opening Saturday, May 27
Pool’s Summer Splash Sunday, August 28
(No Rain Date)
12 noon – 3 pm
Fall Potluck Picnic Saturday, Sept. 30
Fall BHCA Park & Pool Clean-up Saturday, Oct. 21
Rain date, Saturday, Oct. 28
8:30 am – 12 noon
Upcoming Events
  • Pool's Summer Splash August 27, 2017 at 12:00 pm – 3:00 pm Braddock Heights Pool Our end-of-the-summer celebration (no rain date)
  • BHCA Board Meeting September 6, 2017 at 7:30 pm – 9:00 pm BHCA Community Center This committee meets on the first Wednesday of the month.
  • BHCA Pool Committee Meeting September 12, 2017 at 7:30 pm – 9:00 pm This committee meets monthly.
  • BHCA Fall Potluck Picnic September 30, 2017
  • BHCA Board Meeting October 4, 2017 at 7:30 pm – 9:00 pm BHCA Community Center This committee meets on the first Wednesday of the month.